Skip to main content

Rosellen Brown

As a Guest

1 segment

Author Rosellen Brown on What Happens "Before and After" Family Tragedy

Brown wrote the novels "Civil Wars" and "Tender Mercies." Her newest is called "Before and After." It's the story of a family's struggle to survive tragedy: their seventeen-year-old son Jacob conceals his darker side from his parents until the chief of police comes looking for Jacob one night in connection with the murder of his pregnant girlfriend.


Did you know you can create a shareable playlist?


There are more than 22,000 Fresh Air segments.

Let us help you find exactly what you want to hear.
Just play me something
Your Queue

Would you like to make a playlist based on your queue?

Generate & Share View/Edit Your Queue