Skip to main content

Ian McEwan

As a Guest

3 segments

Ian McEwan Discusses "Enduring Love."

British writer Ian McEwan's 1997 novel "Enduring Love" has been published in the United States. (Doubleday) McEwan has written five other novels: "The Cement Garden," "The Comfort of Strangers," "The Child in Time," "The Innocent," and "Black Dogs," He's been shortlisted for Britain's prestigious Booker Prize twice and has won the Whitbred Novel of the Year Award. He lives in Oxford, England. (Interview by Barbara Bogaev)


Did you know you can create a shareable playlist?


There are more than 22,000 Fresh Air segments.

Let us help you find exactly what you want to hear.
Just play me something
Your Queue

Would you like to make a playlist based on your queue?

Generate & Share View/Edit Your Queue