Skip to main content

Ann Beattie

As a Guest

1 segment

Writer Ann Beattie.

Novelist and short-story writer Ann Beattie. In 1976 Beattie published her first novel, "Chilly Scenes of Winter," and since then she has gained a reputation as a writer of the 60's generation. "Chilly Scenes of Winter" was made into a movie by Joan Micklin Silver. Beattie's other books include "Falling in Place," "The Burning House," and "Love Always." Her latest novel is "Picturing Will." (Interview by Sedge Thomson)


Did you know you can create a shareable playlist?


There are more than 22,000 Fresh Air segments.

Let us help you find exactly what you want to hear.
Just play me something
Your Queue

Would you like to make a playlist based on your queue?

Generate & Share View/Edit Your Queue